China Cabinet

22 Apr

I had originally planed on having a china cabinet that was the same color as the walls in the kitchen. But before I had a chance to order it it went out of production. Typical my luck. So I started looking for alternatives and found this red bookshelf. I love the contrasting color in the kitchen it give the room a little life. I love neutral colors and the look of an all white room but I just can’t seem to stay away from color.  So enter the bright red china cabinet.

The china we collect is called Azurea and is from Villeroy and Boch. It is also out of production (of cause). But I think we have managed to collect enough to last us a while.

The bottom shelf of the cabinet holds two boxes one for Olivia’s art supplies and one for tablecloths and runners. The top of the cabinet has our radio and all my vases.

Leave a Reply

