Quilt for my bedroom

23 Apr

Photo: Ikea

I bought the Edland bed at Ikea a few years back. It was on sale and I had plans to paint it a deep blueberry blue. But I have grown to like the yellow. Like I said before I am a bit off a color junkie. Got to have some collor. So I have decided to keep it yellow and try to make our bedroom yellow white and gray.

Photo: Karen Barbe

I was so exited to see the Linen tiles in Lemon Zest + Soft Taupe on Karen Barbe’s site. Perfect for a bedspread… Now if only I knew how to quilt. Hmm one more thing to figure out, I do love a challenge. So I think I will start practicing and saving my money for a new quilt. Wonder how many pieces I need for a queen size quilt?

2 Responses to “Quilt for my bedroom”

  1. Madeline April 24, 2010 at 15:32 #

    I would love to learn how to quilt…I started cutting out pieces for a quilt about three years ago, and I still haven’t even begun the sewing process!

    • shja April 24, 2010 at 17:46 #

      I tried it once at school as a kid. But it is so long ago I can’t remember how to.. Just bought a new sewing machine about a year ago. So I no longer have that excuse…

Leave a Reply

