Oh my what have we done…

24 Apr

So today I experienced one of those things I though only happened in movies. We made a quick stop at the grocery store and ran in to grab a few items before the stores closed for the weekend. (stores are closed on Sundays in Norway) We didn’t get a cart just a basket and we let Olivia run free……. Yep that’s where the fatal mistake was made. Ass we were heading down the cracker isle I turned to grab something of the shelf and out of the corner of my eye I saw Olivia grab for the bottom can in a giant canned ham pyramid.  It was a disaster. I quickly ran over and did my best to stop what quickly turned into a very loud and quickly increasing flood of canned hams, My husband was quick to come to my rescue and I  realized there wasn’t much I could do. So I grabbed Olivia out of harms way. Stood back and watched chaos unfold….

4-5 people had gathered around and we were all laughing hysterically at this point, while poor Josh was still trying to stoop the tumbling hams. He was eventually successful after about half of a 4 foot ham pyramid had been spread in a 5 foot radius around him. One of the people watching was an employee that had just finished his shift and was doing some shopping before heading home. He went and got this poor 16-year-old kid who gets to spend his Saturday night stacking a canned ham pyramid.

One Response to “Oh my what have we done…”

  1. Christine May 12, 2010 at 23:54 #

    HILARIOUS! I wish I could have seen your faces. Ha ha.

Leave a Reply

