Outdoor shelving

13 May

Just wanted to quick show you what I was working on today. I put up a shelf on our patio to have some storage and for a place I can put my seedlings to perch in the sun during the day.

The shelf is a $10 shelf in aluminum from IKEA. Inexpensive and effective. I have tomato plants and some flowers that I’ve started inside but now are ready to go out at least during the day. So until the morning frost and snow stops. (Yes we had snow 2 or 3 days this week. Unbelievable.) they will vacation on the patio. I think I will add a basket for some gardening tools and a hook on the wall to hang my gardening jacket.

The tomatoes are a little overdue for a larger pot so I hope to get that done over the weekend.

Have a few other projects like staining some patio furniture and refinishing a table will give you an update on those later.

Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

