New Chairs, Nye stoler

9 Feb

I found a set of furniture for our extra bedroom on Finn a while back. (Norwegian Craigslist) The set was to beds two nightstands and two chairs. The furniture looks to be made of a stained dark oak and was not quiet what i wanted for the guestroom. So a makeover was in store. i started with the chairs that received three coats of white paint and new cushions with grain sack covers. When I removed the old covers I found tag on the seat with the factory name and the name and address of the person who ordered the furniture. It is always fun to find that sort of think on old furniture. The result turned out pretty good I think. Cant wait to get started on the beds. They will get the same treatment with some fresh white paint and maybe some fabric panels. The nightstands looked pretty good in their original color and have nice marble tops so they might get to keep their original finish for now.

Tok en tur på finn en tid tilbake og fant et sett møbler til gjesterommet.  settet bestod av to senger to nattbord og to stoler. Settet ser ut til å være en mørk lakkert eik og var ikke helt det jeg ville ha på rommet. Så da satte jeg i gang med et lite makeover prosjekt. Jeg begynte med stolene som fikk 3 strøk hvit maling og nye puter trukket om med en gammel melsekk. Da jeg tok av de gamle trekkene fant jeg en lapp fra fabrikken der de ble laget med navn på de som hadde bestilt møblene og adressen. Litt morsomt å se under en gammel stol. Resultatet ble ganske bra synes jeg. Gleder meg til å sette i gang med sengene. De skal også få et strøk maling og kanskje noen panel tøy. Nattbordene er jeg ikke sikker på, de var ganske fine i sin originale farge og har marmor plater. Så kanskje de skal få beholde den fargen foreløpig.

Before

After

Leave a Reply

